Iowa 300 at Iowa Speedway – Friday – 11:10am – Newgarden leads first practice for the 3rd straight year – notes and results

By Steve Wittich For the third straight year, it was Josef Newgarden that led the first practice session for the NTT IndyCar Series event at Iowa Speedway. He led his fellow championship contenders Simon Pagenaud, Will Power, Alexander Rossi, and Scott Dixon as the quickest drivers in the lone practice session before qualifying.  The ambient…

This content is for 12-Month TSO Subscription members only.
Log In Register