Frontier Communications returns as an official partner of Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg

ST PETERSBURG, Fla. (February 21, 2019) - Frontier Communications returns for the second consecutive year as the Official TV and Internet provider of the Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg, set for March 8th-10th on the temporary 1.8-mile, 14-turn scenic
...Click here to read more »

Other News »

McLaren and ScanSource partner for 2019 Indianapolis 500

Technology brands come together for global event. McLaren Racing and ScanSource, Inc. (NASDAQ: SCSC), a leading global provider of technology products and solutions, today announced a partnership for the 2019 Indianapolis 500, where McLaren and driver Fernando Alonso will compete at
...Click here to read more »

AutoNation returns as Indianapolis 500 partner with McLaren Racing

America’s largest automotive retailer partners again with McLaren Racing for 2019. McLaren Racing is delighted to announce that AutoNation, America’s largest automotive retailer, will return as a partner for the team’s attempt at the 103rd running of the Indianapolis 500. Fernando
...Click here to read more »

Randy Owens Named Official Artist of 2019 Acura Grand Prix of Long Beach

RANDY OWENS NAMED OFFICIAL RACE ARTIST FOR - 45th ACURA GRAND PRIX OF LONG BEACH LONG BEACH, Calif. (Feb. 20, 2019) – Prolific American racing artist Randy Owens has been named Official Race Artist for the 2019 Acura Grand Prix of
...Click here to read more »

INDYCAR to introduce next phase of cockpit safety

INDIANAPOLIS (Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019) - INDYCAR announced today the planned introduction of the next step to improve cockpit safety for all drivers in the NTT IndyCar Series. All cars participating in an April 24 open test on the Indianapolis Motor
...Click here to read more »

IMS Museum’s Chevy Camaro Pace Car Homecoming May 17-19; Event Honors the 50th Anniversary of the Beloved 1969 Camaro

IMS Museum Sponsoring Chevrolet Camaro Pace Car Homecoming May 17-19 Event Honors the 50th Anniversary of the Beloved 1969 Camaro INDIANAPOLIS, Monday, February 18, 2019 – The Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum invites all owners of authentic Indianapolis 500-Mile Race Official Chevrolet Camaro
...Click here to read more »

Motorsports Executive Scott Harner Joins AJ Foyt Racing

WALLER, Texas-Motorsports executive Scott Harner has joined AJ Foyt Racing as vice-president of operations. He will be based in the team’s Speedway, Indiana race shop. “I'm thrilled to have Scott joining AJ Foyt Racing,” said Team President Larry Foyt. “He brings
...Click here to read more »


MIKE TIRICO TO HOST NBC SPORTS’ INAUGURAL COVERAGE OF INDIANAPOLIS 500 100 Days Until 103rd Indianapolis 500 Presented by Gainbridge NBC to Broadcast Indy 500 for First Time Ever on May 26 STAMFORD, Conn. – Feb. 15, 2019 – With 100 days until
...Click here to read more »

Spring Training whets appetites for NTT IndyCar Series season to begin

AUSTIN, Texas (Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019) - If 11 hours and more than 8,000 miles of on-track testing over two days showed anything, it's that the NTT IndyCar Series fits in marvelously at the sparkling Circuit of The Americas and
...Click here to read more »

NTT IndyCar Series testing at COTA – close with a combined timesheet, notes, notable performance and thoughts

By Steve Wittich Patrick is on a plane back to Denver, so you are stuck with a close from Steve tonight. First up the combined timesheet from the two days of NTT IndyCar Series testing from the Circuit of The Americas.
...Click here to read more »

  • <?php bloginfo('name'); ?>

  • Login

    Forgot Password?

  • Latest Tweets from @TrackSideOnline

    TrackSideOnline presented by Honda Racing/HPD

  • TSO Archives (By Month)

  • TSO Archives (By Content)

  • RSS INDYCAR News from around the Internet:

    • Long Beach’s Grand Prix report is $150K worth of obvious points
      That report was made public Monday afternoon, and it’s loaded with an absence of surprises, although there are a few bits of weirdness involved. Rather than submit what KPMG said would be an ideal computer-aided design plan for the proposed F1 track that would identify all mandatory components required following FIA (the governing body of […]
    • Here’s who won the race between Formula 1 and IndyCar in Long Beach
      In October last year the city released a request for proposals seeking “an open-wheel auto racing format” to run the annual Grand Prix event. From the start it was only a two-horse race between Michaelian and Pook. Pook, of course, was hardly a carpetbagger. He founded the Long Beach Grand Prix in 1975 and brought […]
    • Q&A: Printup talks future of WGI, IndyCar, Phish
      Everybody was excited, but I take a lot of personal interest in IndyCar. I always have. I kind of grew up in IndyCar, so I was glad that we were able to get them back. The fans themselves, for only having a little bit less than 90 days to sell the race last year, we […]
    • Rick Mears – still the ultimate pro at 65
      Over the past 20-something years writing about racing, I’ve encountered three people from whom I learn something about the art of racecar driving every time we speak for longer than five minutes. One of that trio is Rick Ravon Mears, born this day 65 years ago in Wichita, Kansas, and brought up in Bakersfield, Calif. […]
    • Memoir helps widow cope after IndyCar driver's death
      Tonya Bergeson-Dana talks with her son, Conor, about his father when he brings it up, which is often. If he’s asking the questions, she reasons, he’s ready to hear the answers. Paul Conor Dana, at age 9, knows that his father was Paul Dana, a journalist and IndyCar driver who died in March 2006 during […]