Detroit Practice Notes, Timesheet and Starting Line-up with Tire Selection

IndyCar’s morning practice spanned only 30 minutes, but it was interesting for a few reasons. First, Josef Newgarden, who won last year’s street race in Toronto, was the quickest at 1:14.6464 with Scott Dixon second, Ryan Hunter-Reay third and pole sitter Simon Pagenaud fourth. Marco Andretti, who as noted didn’t qualify well, was sixth, so…

This content is for 12-Month TSO Subscription members only.
Log In Register