Scott Dixon Puts Chevrolet on Pole with Track Record Run

Team Chevy Drivers Captured Nine of the Top-10 Starting Positions for Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course

LEXINGTON, Ohio (August 1, 2015) – With a track record lap of one minute, 04:5814 seconds/125.869 mph Scott Dixon rocketed to the top of the charts and captured the Verizon P1 award for the Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course. The driver of the No. 9 Target Chip Ganassi Chevrolet has five victories at the 2.258-mile, 13-turn road course, the most recent coming in 2014 after starting last on the field. It is the second time Dixon will start on the pole at Mid-Ohio.

Starting alongside Dixon will be Team Penske’s Will Power. Power, the defending Verizon IndyCar Series champion, will start his No. 1 Verizon Chevrolet on the front row for the 10th time this season.

Team Chevy drivers captured nine of the top-10 starting positions for Sunday’s 90-lap race. Starting third will be Sebastien Bourdais, No. 11 Team Hydroxycut – KVSH Racing Chevrolet with Helio Castroneves, No. 3 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet, in the fourth starting spot.

Securing the fifth place starting position was Josef Newgarden, No. 67 Hartman Oil CFH Racing Chevrolet. Charlie Kimball, No. 83 NovoLog FlexPen Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet, completed the Firestone Fast Six qualifiers.

Completing the top-10 starters piloting a Chevrolet Aero Kit fully integrated 2.2 liter V6 engine will be Tony Kanaan starting the No. 10 NTT Data Chip Ganassi Racing Chevrolet, in eighth with Luca Filippi, No. 20 Fuzzy’s Vodka CFH Racing Chevrolet, starting ninth. Rounding out the top-10 is points leader Juan Pablo Montoya, No. 2 Hawk Performance Team Penske Chevrolet.

The Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio is set to start on Sunday, August 2 at 2 p.m. ET with live television coverage on CNBC. Live radio coverage will be on XM Radio Channel 209, and IMS Radio and Sirius Satellite Radio Channel 212. In addition, IndyCar live timing and scoring with the radio broadcast can be found at